Ontario Ministry of Finance

Subscribe to Ontario Ministry of Finance feed Ontario Ministry of Finance
Ministry of Finance
Updated: 2 hours 7 min ago

Ontario’s Plan to Build

Thu, 04/28/2022 - 17:13
2022 Budget supports a plan for better jobs and bigger paycheques, building highways, transit and hospitals, and lower costs for families

Ontario to Release 2022 Budget Tomorrow

Wed, 04/27/2022 - 16:00

Tax Relief at the Pumps Act, 2022 Receives Royal Assent

Thu, 04/14/2022 - 17:00
Government cutting gas tax by 5.7 cents on July 1, 2022

Ontario Cutting Gas and Fuel Taxes For Six Months To Provide Relief For Businesses and Families

Mon, 04/04/2022 - 08:30
Government to introduce legislation to cut gas tax by 5.7 cents per litre and fuel tax by 5.3 cents per litre

Ontario Cracking Down on Foreign Real-Estate Speculation with the Most Comprehensive Non-Resident Speculation Tax in Canada

Tue, 03/29/2022 - 17:00
Government Increasing Non-Resident Speculation Tax to 20 Per Cent and Expanding it Provincewide

Ontario Modernizing the Framework for Credit Unions and Caisses Populaires to Better Serve Communities

Tue, 03/01/2022 - 13:00
New legislation that supports an innovative and competitive credit union and caisses populaire sector

Ontario Releases 2021-22 Third Quarter Finances

Mon, 02/14/2022 - 14:00
Latest fiscal update demonstrates Ontario’s economic resilience

Ontario Making Life More Affordable This Tax Season with Tax Credits for Workers, Seniors and Families

Tue, 02/08/2022 - 11:30
Province offers wide range of credits for training, childcare and low-income workers

Our Fight Against COVID-19 Still Needs A Strong Pandemic Partnership

Fri, 01/21/2022 - 16:30
With the spread of the Omicron variant the provinces, territories, and Ottawa must work together to protect vital public services.

Applications Now Open for Ontario Business Costs Rebate Program

Tue, 01/18/2022 - 10:30
Government supporting eligible businesses with property tax and energy costs

Ontario Launches Virtual 2022 Budget Consultations

Fri, 01/14/2022 - 10:30
People invited to submit their ideas to help attract investment, build Ontario

Ontario Providing Supports for Small Businesses, Workers and Families

Fri, 01/07/2022 - 10:30
Province’s plan includes $10,000 grant for eligible small businesses and additional electricity-rate relief

Ontario Launches New Supports for Businesses

Wed, 12/22/2021 - 11:00
Rebate program cuts property taxes and energy costs; New cash flow supports providing up to $7.5 billion for businesses, including those affected by Omicron restrictions

Ontario Cutting Wholesale Alcohol Prices to Support Restaurants and Bars

Wed, 12/15/2021 - 15:00
Province continues to improve convenience and choice while supporting hospitality sector

Pages